THE PRECARIOUS PITFALLS OF POV (POINTS OF VIEW)

2 thoughts on “THE PRECARIOUS PITFALLS OF POV (POINTS OF VIEW)”

  1. I would argue that third person p.o.v. can be just as personal as first. Depending on narrative distance, it can be as close or far as the author needs to tell the story successfully. I personally shy away from writing in first person in my creative writing because I don’t care for it when I read it, but I acknowledge that it can fit the story more than third in some situations. Great post! I especially like the title. I almost always advocate alliteration.

    1. I totally agree that third person can be just as engaging – I guess in every case it’s how much we’re prepared to dig down to get inside a character’s skin. And thanks for your encouragement – much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

